Dá’ák’e Halani (Many Farms) Chapter




PIN: 2599998



Many Farms is located along State Highway 191, in the Central part of the Navajo Nation in Northeastern Arizona, approximately 15 miles north of Chinle in Apache County.

Now known to community members as Dá’ák’eh Halani or Many Fartms, the Chapter’s original name was To Naneesdizi, meaning Water Stringing Out in Rivulets. Dá’ák’eh Halani began in 1937 as a small farming community near an irrigation dam, 15 miles North of Chinle, Arizona, on the site of an ephemeral spring fed by Sheep Dip Wash, a Diversion Channel of Chinle Wash. Early on the town came to include a few clusters of residential homes. Later, during World War II, the people of Many Farms raised and harvested livestock. In 1941, Many Farms became the site of the Navajo Tribal Slaughter House and Cannery, which supplied fresh and canned meat from local livestock for schools and hospitals on the reservation. In fact, they packed and shipped livestock products to the armed forces.

Today, Many Farms is identified as a secondary growth center with educational and community facilities, public governmental services (tribal, county and state), commercial businesses and the traditional livelihood of farming and ranching. Dine College was accommodated at the local Many Farms High School before it found its permanent home in Tsaile, Arizona.

July Meetings


Planning Meeting: July 07, 2021 at 9:00 am

Chapter Meeting: July 12, 2021 at 10:00 am

Farm Board Meeting: July 13, 2021 at 9:00 am

Planning and Zonning Meeting: July 15, 2021 at 9:00 am

Farm Board Meeting: July 22, 2021 at 9:00 am

Many Farms Boys and Girls Club Trash Pick Up

June 29th and June 30th
July 14th and July 15th
All Events Will Start at 5:30pm and end at 7:00pm

Chapter Officals

Katherine Arthur, President

Aljerino Tsedah, Vice President

Jacqueline Begay, Treasure

Administration Staff

Francine Harrison, CSC

Lewanda Ben, AMS

Matthew Yazzie, P.S.

Melissa Samuela, CHR


Honorable Kee Allen Begay Jr.


Estelle Benally, LDA

Elected Officials

Roland Tso, Grazing Offical

Billy Begay, Farm Board

Julian Begay, Farm Board